Types of Australian Universities for Overseas Students

Australian Universities

This country is one of the most excellent study abroad destinations for overseas students. Students from all over the world study in Australia to benefit from a quality education and experience the excellent education system, cultural diversity, post-study work opportunities and high standard of living. Here are available some of the types of Australian universities for overseas students you should know about before choose one for study in Australia.

Australia has some of the highest ranked universities in the world. All 8 Australian universities are among the top 100 universities in the world, and this blog revolves around the types of Australian universities.

IELTS for Study at Australian Universities

IELTS is really important to study in any of the university in Australia. Also, IELTS also have you in various ways like in visa and immigration, getting good and reputed university, also help you communication. This is why you need IELTS training; join the best IELTS coaching in Jaipur as they are available with best mentor in India.

Types of Australian Universities You Should Know

Universities of the 1960s-1970s:

 To meet the demands of higher education, state governments established universities from the mid-1960s to the 1970s. The goal was to redefine the model of education and make it different from the model of education of traditional universities.

The universities that were created at this time were:

  • Macquarie University
  • La Trobe University
  • Flinders University
  • Griffith University
  • Newcastle University
  • James Cook University
  • Deakin University
  • Murdoch University
  • The University of Wollongong

Australian Technology Network (ATN):

Formed in 1999, The Australian Technology Network (ATN) is a group of five of Australia’s most innovative and enterprising universities focused on delivering impactful technology solutions to improve the economy and society. The ATN was formed in 1975 by the Directors of the Central Institutes of Technology (DOCIT) and dissolved in 1982.

Its member universities have expertise in the technological field of study, and these are:

  • University of South Australia
  • Deakin University
  • Curtin University
  • University of Technology Sydney
  • RMIT University

Group of Eight (Go8):

Formed in 1999, Group of Eight (Go8) is Australia’s largest and oldest educational institution pioneering research and education. It is a group of eight top Australian universities renowned for providing quality teaching and research facilities around the world. These have high rankings, offer plenty of research opportunities, and are famous among international students. Its member universities are:

  • University of Melbourne
  • Australian National University
  • University of Sydney
  • The University of Queensland
  • Monash University
  • Sydney – The University of New South Wales
  • The University of Western Australia
  • The University of Adelaide

Regional Universities:

Established in 2011, Australia has a group of seven universities that fall under the Regional Universities Network (RUN) based in regional Australia. The aim is to contribute significantly to the growth of local economies and communities. Universities ensure that higher education is accessible to all and produce the skilled professionals needed for regional development. Its member universities are:

  • CQ University Australia
  • Charles Sturt University
  • University of the Southern Cross
  • University of New England
  • Federation University
  • University of Southern Queensland
  • University of the Sunshine Coast (USC)

New generation universities:

Tertiary colleges were established by the Australian government for students graduating from upper secondary education to introduce them to the new type of tertiary institutions. In 1988, the division of university and non -university divisions was dismantled. Also, the network of these universities was established as a pressure group in 2002, which lasted only a few years.

Its member universities were:

  • Australian Catholic University
  • Bond University
  • University of Canberra
  • Edith Cowan University
  • University of Notre Dame
  • Victoria University
  • Western Sydney University

We hope this blog has helped you learn more about types of Australian universities. To study in Australia and get trusted advice from certified study abroad advisers on selecting the best university/program for you, visit your nearest study in Australia consultants office today.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
esenyurt escort
senku ishigami yoai xxx porn marks hand jobbers and head bobbers list crawlers long island